Search for a story:

Radzilani resigns, six other mayors told to go

News - Date: 11 December 2018

Written by:  / Viewed: 3541


The secretary general of the ANC in Limpopo Mr Soviet Lekganyane announced a few moments ago that seven mayors in Limpopo were sacked for being implicated in the VBS scandal.

They are the mayors of Collins Chabane, Makhado, Lepelle-Nkumpi, Giyani, Fetakgomo-Tubatse, Ephraim Mogale, as well as the executive mayor of the Vhembe District Municipality, Ms Florence Radzilani, who apparently resigned moments before being sacked.

In her letter of resignation, Radzilani stated again that she was not involved in the VBS investments, and that she “leave the office with a clear conscience after being vindicated by two forensic investigations.”


To leave a comment you need to login / register first

Readers are encouraged to comment on articles and express their opinion. The views expressed by readers should in no way be perceived as necessarily that of the newspaper or its staff members. Comments may be pre-moderated by our team and if found offensive, be removed.

When commenting, please respect others. Be polite to all the members of our community, including other commenters, authors and the subjects of articles. We believe strongly that the Zoutnet group of websites should be a safe and welcoming space for all individuals, groups and their ideas. As such, any rudeness, insults, hate speech, hostility, or language that incites racism or unfair discrimination may be removed and you may lose your ability to comment. 

Mayor Florence Radzilani resigned moments before being sacked.


Also told to go was Makhado mayor Shonisani Mildred Sinyosi.

Gone ... Collins Chabane Municipality mayor Rejoice Bila.



Recent Articles